Posts Tagged ‘ESPCR annual meeting’

ESPCR Meeting 2015: Register Now

Monday, August 10th, 2015

ESPCR Meeting 2015: Register Now

ESPCR Meeting 2015: Register Now

Dear colleagues,
We are rapidly approaching our ESPCR conference on September 15th-18th here in Edinburgh. There, you have a great opportunity to meet, to discuss and to present your work. This year’s meeting has a fantastic line up of speakers from around the world speaking on topics ranging from genetics of pigmentation to melanoma therapy via cell biology and developmental biology.  The list of speakers is here and the full programme is here.
Edinburgh is an exceptional city to visit and we have a great venue close to the centre, but on the edge of Holyrood Park, a huge area of almost wild land containing Arthur’s Seat, a 250m high volcanic plug.
You can register here, and thanks to those of you who have already registered. If you want to present a poster we still have spaces available, email after registration and we can send a link for your abstract submission.
I hope we will see you in September
Ian Jackson, President ESPCR
Liz Patton, ESPCR Board

18th ESPCR Meeting (ESPCR2013) – Lisbon (Portugal) – 9-12 September 2013

Saturday, December 8th, 2012
18th ESPCR Meeting (ESPCR2013) - Lisbon (Portugal) - 9-12 September 2013

18th ESPCR Meeting (ESPCR2013) - Lisbon (Portugal) - 9-12 September 2013

At the European Society for Pigment Cell Research (ESPCR), it is our pleasure to launch the first announcement of the 18th ESPCR meeting (ESPCR2013), which will be held in Lisbon (Portugal) on 9-12 September 2013. The ESPCR2013 meeting is organized by Prof. Miguel Seabra (CEDOC, Faculdade de Ciências Médicas, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal), Dr. Graça Raposo (Institut Curie, Paris, France) and Dr. Duarte Barral (CEDOC, Faculdade de Ciências Médicas, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal). The ESPCR2013 meeting venue will be at the Faculdade de Ciencias Medicas, historical central Lisbon, Portugal.

The Organizing Committee for the ESPCR2013 meeting includes the following scientists: Christine Baldeshi, Evry (FR); Dorothy C. Bennett, London (UK); Corine Bertolotto, Nice (FR); Anja Bosserhoff, Regensburg (DE); Véronique Delmas, Orsay (FR); Claire Futter, London (UK); Colin Goding, Oxford (UK); Valeria Marigo, Modena (IT); Lluis Montoliu, Madrid (ES); Liz Patton, Edinburgh (UK); Mauro Picardo, Rome (IT).

The main topics of the ESPCR2013 meeting will include:

  • cell biology of pigment cells
  • pigment cells in the eye and associated diseases
  • regulation of the pigmentation at the molecular level
  • melanocyte and melanoma stem cells.

Additional information will be published soon at the ESPCR2013 meeting official web page:

Any question, comment, suggestion or request of information should be addressed to the ESPCR2013 meeting official email address:

A meeting flyer with the first announcement of the 18th ESPCR meeting can be downloaded from here.

ESPCR 2009 Meeting: updated information

Thursday, March 19th, 2009
ESPCR 2009 meeting, Muenster (Germany), September 20-23, 2009

ESPCR 2009 meeting, Muenster (Germany), September 20-23, 2009

Dear colleagues, 

On behalf of the Organizing Committee it is a pleasure to inform you that the Abstract Submission and Registration for the 15th Meeting of the European Society for Pigment Cell Research (ESPCR) to be held in Munster, Germany, September 20-23, 2009, is open.


Abstract submission: February 01 – May 31, 2009

Early registration: February 01 – May 31, 2009

Late registration: August 01 – September 15, 2009

On-site registration: September 16 – September 23, 2009


Special registration rates apply for ESPCR members and young investigators. There will also be a limited number of travel grants for young researchers.


We encourage you to visit our ESPCR 2009 congress homepage for further information such as the Congress venue, preliminary program, abstract submission, registration, accommodation, and social events.


This is the list of confirmed guest speakers and chairs:

Zalfa Abdel-Malek, Cincinnati, USA

Francois Amblard, Paris, France

Tag Anbar, Al-Minya, Egypt

Greg Barsh, Stanford, USA

Friedrich Beermann, Epalinges, Switzerland

Iris Behrmann, Luxembourg

Dorothy Bennett, London, UK

Markus Bohm, Munster, Germany

Jan Borovansky, Prague, Czech Republic

Anja Bosserhoff, Regensburg, Germany

Thomas Brzoska, Bielefeld, Germany

Stephane Commo, Clichy Cedex, France

Heinz Decker, Mainz, Germany

Marco D’Ischia, Naples, Italy

Reinhard Dummer, Zurich, Switzerland

Alex Eberle, Basel, Switzerland

Oliver Gaide, Geneve, Switzerland

Marie-Dominique Galibert, Rennes, France

Jose Carlos Garcia-Borron, Murcia, Spain

David Gawkrodger, Sheffield, UK

Ghanem Ghanem, Brussels, Belgium

Nelleke Gruis, Leiden, The Netherlands

Daniel Gudbjartsson, Reykjavik, Iceland

Ruth Halaban, New Haven, USA

Eugene Healy, Southampton, UK

Vincent Hearing, Bethesda, USA

Tatiana Hochgreb, Pasadena, USA

Keith Hoek, Zurich, Switzerland

Klaus-Peter Hoffmann, Bochum, Germany

Celia Jimenez-Cervantes, Murcia, Spain

Claus Kerkhoff, Munster, Germany

Jean Krutmann, Dusseldorf, Germany

Jo Lambert, Ghent, Belgium

Lionel Larue, Orsay, France

Giovanni Leone, Rome, Italy

Thomas Luger, Munster, Germany

Dieter Manstein, Boston, USA

Brian McKay, Tucson, USA

Svenja Meierjohann, Wurzburg, Germany

Frank Meyskens, Irvine, USA

Lluis Montoliu, Madrid, Spain

Alessandra Napolitano, Naples, Italy

Jean-Paul Ortonne, Nice, France

Davinder Parsad, Chandigarh, India

Thierry Passeron, Nice, France

Ralph Paus, Lubeck, Germany

William Pavan, Bethesda, USA

Stan Pavel, Leiden, The Netherlands

D.S. Peeper, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Mauro Picardo, Rome, Italy

Tadeusz Sarna, Krakow, Poland

Dirk Schadendorf, Essen, Germany

Karin Schallreuter, Bradford, UK

Manfred Schartl, Wurzburg, Germany

Maria Victoria Schiaffino, Milan, Italy

Stefan W. Schneider, Mannheim, Germany

Hans R. Scholer, Munster, Germany

Thomas Schwarz, Kiel, Germany

Miguel Seabra, London, Germany

Andrzej Slominski, Memphis, Germany

Nico Smit, Leiden, The Netherlands

Richard Spritz, Aurora, USA

Alain Taieb, Bordeaux, France

Desmond Tobin , Bradford, UK

Yasushi Tomita, Nagoya, USA

Thomas Tuting, Bonn, Germany

Wietze van der Veen, Amsterdam, Germany

Luigi Zecca, Segrate, Italy


This year´s special features and highlights include:

1. The Fritz Memorial Lecture held by Professor Greg Barsh (Stanford University, USA):

“On search for novel genes regulating coat colour”

2. So-called Highlight lectures, among Professor Hans R. Scholer (Director of Max Planck Institute Munster, Germany – one of the world´s leading stem cell scientists):
Stem cells – general overview and future directions”

3. A novel experimentally oriented workshop
“Experimental Approaches in Melanoma Research”


We look forward welcoming you in Munster in September 2009 for a vital and superb Meeting!


Yours sincerely,


Markus Bohm, MD

Associate Professor

Department of Dermatology

University of Munster

Next annual meeting of ESPCR (15th) Münster (Germany) September 20-23, 2009

Sunday, July 27th, 2008
15th ESPCR annual meeting, Münster (Germany)

15th ESPCR annual meeting, Münster (Germany)

The next scheduled annual meeting of the European Society for Pigment Cell Research (ESPCR) will be held in Münster (Germany), on September 20-23, 2009. Additional specific information regarding this conference will be posted at the 15th ESPCR meeting WEB site and here. This meeting will be organised by Markus Böhm.